MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF DVL WELFARE TRUST HELD ON 17-08-2013

A meeting of the members of DVL Welfare Trust was held on 17-08-2013 at Patna at 6.30-p.m.

Following members were present.

Drs. Suresh Talwar, V.P. Kuriyipe, Suresh Joshipura, S.Sacchidanand, H.R.Jerajani, P.K.Roy, Arijit Coondoo, Y.S.Marfatia, C.R.Srinivas, Deepak Parikh, P.Narsimha Rao, D.B.N.Murthy, Jaydeva Betkerur, Dhirendra Muni, Chetan N. Patel, Puttu Srinivas, S.D.N. Guptha, Ramesh Bhat M.

Invitees present : Dr. Rajesh Buddhdev.

Meeting was called to order.

- 01. President Dr. Suresh Talwar welcomes the members.
 - 02. The Minutes of the meeting held on 26-01-2013 at Ahmedabad were read & passed.
 - 03. The members passed the audited Income-Expenditure and Balance sheet as on 31-03-2013.
 - 04. Dr. Chetan N. Patel briefed the members regarding the prograss of the trust. He informed the members that slowly membership increases. Till to day 147 members have enrolled. The majority of the members are in the age of 41 to 60 years. Most of the members are from Gujarat and Maharashtra. Dr. Chetan N. Patel informed the members that DFC Notice 1 was sent to all 59 members. All 59 members have deposited their contribution in time.

A dynamic web site has been prepared and it is now fully operational. Members can utilize it. (www.dvlwelfaretrust.org)

- 05. Dr. Chetan N. Patel had presented the Accounts of the Trust for the period 1-4-2013 to 31-07-2013. The members passed the accounts.
- 06. The office has not received any suggestion during this period.
- 07. To decide the names of trustees to be retired.

Dr. Arijit Coondoo and Dr. Hemangi Jerajani voluntarily gave their consent for the retirement for the first year. The members decided the rotation of retirement as below.

31 st March 2014	31 st March 2015	31 st March 2016
Dr. Arijit Coondoo	Dr.V.P.Kuriyipe	Dr.S. Sacchidanand
Dr. Hemangi Jerajani	Dr. P.K.Roy	Dr. Suresh Joshipura
		Dr. Y. S. Marfatia

08. To decide the names of Managing committee members to be retired.

The members decided the rotation of retirement as below.

31 st March 2014	31 st March 2015	31 st March 2016
Vice Chairman	Hon. Secretary	Hon. Jt. Secretary
Hon. Asst. Sec.	Zonal member (west)	Hon. Jt. Treasurer
Zonal member (North)	Zonal member (South)	Zonal member (East)

- 09. None.
 - 10. The meeting ended with thanks to the chair and Dr. Jaydeva Betkerur proposed the vote of thanks.