Minutes of the 5th Annual General Body Meeting of

DVL Welfare Trust held on Thursday 13.02.2015

at 10.45 am at T.M.A. PAI International Convention Centre, Mangalore.

A meeting of the members of DVL Welfare Trust was held on 13-2-2015 at T.M.A. Pai International Convention Centre, Mangalore, at 10.45 AM.

Many members were present including Drs. Deepak Parikh, President, IADVL, Venkantram Maysore, President elect IADVL, Rashmi Sarkar, Hon. Gen. Secretary, Dr. Arijit Coondoo, Trustee, Yogesh Marfatia, Trustee, Jaydev Betkerur, Finance Comm. Chair person, IADVL and Vice Chairman DVL Trust, Ramesh Bhat, Permanent invitee.

Dr. Deepak Parikh was in chair & called the meeting to order and welcomed the members.

- 01. The Minutes of the meeting held on 05.12.2013 at New Delhi were read & passed.
- 02. A condolence resolution was passed for the diseased member Dr. S. K. Arora. Members observed 2 minutes silence & pray almighty God.
- 03. Dr. Ajay Parikh presented the Annual Report of activities from 01.04.2013 to 31.03.2014. It was passed unanimously.
- 04. Dr. Kamaljit Singh presented the Audited report of Account for the period of 01.04.2013 to 31.03.2014. It was passed unanimously.
- 05. Narsinghbhai G. Patel & Co. was appointed as Auditor for the year 2015-2016.
- 06. The members unanimously decided to collect Rs. 2000/- as Advance Fraternity Contribution from 01.04.2015.
- 07. To Elect Trustees [1st April 2015 to 31st March 2018]
 Two Trustees, Dr. V. P. Kurieype & Dr. P.K. Roy will retire on 31.03.2015.
- a) Past President Dr. Suresh Talwar's name was proposed for the post of Trustee from the Past President of IADVL. It was accepted unanimously.

b) Treasurer of IADVL Dr. Somesh Gupta's name was proposed for the post of Trustee of IADVL. It was accepted unanimously.

08. To Elect Office Bearers

- a) Dr. Ajay Parikh's name was proposed for the Hon. Secretary of the DVL Welfare Trust. It was accepted unanimously.
- b) Dr. Nipul Vala's name was proposed for the Hon. Asst. Treasurer of DVL Welfare Trust. It was accepted unanimously.
- c) Dr. Harish Timbadia and Dr. Veevanna's name were proposed for the post of Zonal Representative from West and South Zone. Their names were accepted unanimously.

09. Nil.

As there was no other matter for discussion, the meeting ended with thanks to the chair.