## MINUTES OF THE 13th GENERAL BODY MEETING OF DVL WELFARE TRUST HELD ON 23.02.2024 AT HYDERABAD

A meeting of the members of DVL Welfare Trust was held on 23.02.2024 at Hyderabad at 2-00 P.M..

## Following members were present.

Drs. Vijay Zawar, Dr. Rajeev Sharma, Dr. Bhumesh Kumar, Yogesh Marfatia, , Dinesh Kumar. Savitha A S, Chetan N. Patel, Ajay Parikh , Kamaljit Singh, V. P. Kuriyipe, Vineet Relhan, Manjunath, Prashant Jadhav, Dr. Rajib Gogoi, Dr. Janak Thakkar, Dr. Omprakash , Dr. Manoj Ram.

## <u>Invitees present :</u>

Meeting was called to order

- Dr. Vijay Zawar was in chair and he welcomed the members.
- O1 During last year, we have lost following membes.
  Dr. J. N. Dave ( DVL WT NO. 88 ) and Dr. Shridhar ( DVL WT NO. 312 ) .
  The present members observed one minute silence for the departed souls and passed the condolence resolution.
- 02. The minutes of the last Annual General Body Meeting held on 24.02.2023, at 5-00 P.M. were read & passed..
- O3. Dr. Ajay Parikh presented the Annual Report of Activities from 1.4.2022 to 31.03.2023. It was passed unanimously.
- O4. Dr. Kamaljit Singh presented the Audited report of Account for the period of 1.4.2022 to 31.3.2023. It was passed unanimously.
- 05. Narsinhbhai G. Patel & Co. was appointed as Auditor for the year 2023-2024
- After discussion it has been unanimously decided to give final notice of termination to the members who are in arrears of contribution for three years or more. It has been further decided to deduct Rs. 10,000/- per default year from the total benefit amount.
- O7 The offer of KD HOSPITAL has been accepted for the benefit of members as a pilot project.
- 08 It has been decided not to increase the fees this year.
- 09. To elect the Trustees [1st April 2024 to 31st March 2027]
  - a) Dr. Suresh Talwar is being retired by rotation. Past President Dr. Jayadev Betkerur's name was proposed for the post of trustees from Past President of IADVL. It was accepted unanimously.
  - b) Dr. Somesh Gupta is being retired by rotation. Dr. Rajib Gogoi's name was proposed for the post of Trustees from past Treasurer. It was accept unanimously.
- 10. To elect the Office Bearers (1st April 2024 to 31st March 2027)
  - a) Dr. Ajay Parikh's name was proposed for the post of Hon. Secretary of the DVL Welfare Trust. It was accepted unanimously.
  - b) Dr. Nipul Vara's name was proposed for the post of Hon. Asst. Treasurer of DVL Welfare Trust. It was accepted unanimously.
  - c) Dr. Sunil Vartak's name was proposed for the post of Zonal Representative ( West Zone ) . He was elected unanimously.
  - (d) For the post of Zonal Representative from South Zone, Dr. Sribiju's name was proposed. It was accepted unanimously.

11. There was no proposal/suggestion from the members. Discussion on how to increase the membership has been discussed at length.

The members thanked the efforts of Dr. Vijay Zawar and the entire EC for the support of DVL Welfare Trust especially for increase in membership.

As there was no other agenda the meeting ended with thanks to the chair.